Tormented

Empty surroundings, silence moments
And little birds chirping outside the window
Cold winter is here and my feet are cold
I feel so isolated, recluse, and detached

Depression, melancholy, gloominess
It seems fruitless to hope and dream and pray
Emptiness building a home inside of me
And the deepening sea of awkwardness within

Tortured, haunted and littered
Still destined to walk through the moments of life
Tearing myself into half with every momentary count
Feeling much offended and smashed and destroyed

I am falling down now and again
But not a soul is nearby to embrace me
People celebrating and merry making
And my continuation seeming hence pathetic

Jan 2007

Leave a Reply

