Chronicles..!!

I try

hard enough

to give you the best,

that is of me..

but I guess,

best is not good enough..

when I hear you say

“In my moments of desperation, you are not there”

I ask

if you know who loves you the most

your face turns impassive

and I guess

I am not good enough for you

and I hear you say

“I wish to leave everything and just go away”

I hope

your feelings of reclusiveness are brief

your isolation, just another mood swing

And I guess

we are back again in time

when I hear you say

“Sorry, if I have hurt you in anyway”

Leave a Reply

