I give blood, Do you?

I just got this email attachment forwarded to my official address. I thought about putting it up here in my blog as well.  And going by the number clicks I have received in the past few days, I am sure some of you will give it a thought at least and I’ll consider it my achievement of the day.

Red Cross states “Every minute of every day, someone needs blood. That blood can only come from a volunteer donor, a person like you who makes the choice to donate. There is no substitute for your donation“.

I will be there to donate a small amount of my blood which will save someone out there (which is a big thing actually). Just the thought gives me a deep sense of satisfaction. This will be my 5th time in less 1.5 year and I will keep that number rolling. So, I guess hopefully I’ll see you there.

Just in case, you cannot view the attachment, the location is at Tridevi Marg, Thamel (next to Himalayan Bank). I am sure you are smart and will find out once you get there and its TOMORROW (25, FEB 2011) from 10 am to 2 pm. 🙂

“The need is constant. The gratification is instant.  Give blood” – Red Cross.

Leave a Reply

