Born in the 80’s..!!

I was thinking about writing something and updating my blog but as always nothing much creative was heading my way (as always) and then I saw this status somewhere and thought why not share it here itself.

“I was BORN in 80’s. The last SANE generation! – We are the last generation that learnt to play in the street, we are the first who’ve played video games, seen cartoons in color and went to amusement parks. – We were the last to record songs of the radio on cassettes and we are the pioneers of walkmans and chatrooms… …We Learned how to program the VCR before anyone else, play with the Atari, Su……….per Nintendo and believed that the Internet would be a free world. – We are the generation of the Thunder Cats, the Transformers, Scooby Doo, Tom And Jerry, Jungle Book, Popeye, G.I. JOE. Traveled in cars without seat belts or air-bags – lived without cell phones. Rode our bicycles down the road without brakes. We nvr had phone but still kept in touch. We did not have Play stations, 99 television stations, flat screens, surround sound, mp3s, iPods, computers and the Internet, …but nevertheless we had a GREAT Time !!!”

πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Born in the 80’s..!!

  1. The First to play video games were the people born in the 70s
    even if most of the 8bit games came out in the 80s, you were too young to even know what they were.

    VCR too is a thing of the 70s

    Cars without seatbelts… They have been around since the early 1900s :/

    Oh btw Popeye is 1930s,
    Jungle book the novel is 1890s
    Jungle book the movie is 1960s
    Tom and Jerry is 1960s
    Scooby Doo is 1970s

    So what are you proud of exactly? :/

    P.S. If you want to claim G.I.Joe, Transformers and Thundercats as your own, please do so, they were crap anyways

  2. Firstly, thanks for the comment (I don’t usually get that :P)

    woww..some research there, isn’t it?? BUT let me clarify few things as well.

    I had mentioned in the beginning itself this is a copied stuff which means this isn’t my birth certificate. So, in no way you would know how old or young I am. πŸ˜‰

    Now, when you talk about a generation, it means we are talking about the gap of “25 years” which means if a video game is produced (was produced) in the 70’s as you say (which is not because the first were produced in the 60’s) that would still have me in there somewhere. Do the math. πŸ˜€

    The same applies to the VCR.

    Thanks for the little information on when the cartoon characters were created. I am sure you didn’t google them..

    I am sure you have your personal preferences and you have all the right to ridicule anything you want but here I was talking collectively.

    BTW, how old are you, if I may ask..!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

