So far, so good, so what..!!

Its been sometime I have logged into my blog, really and my comment section is loaded with spams and I am like WTF.. 😀

The pressure in office is just too much for me to be able to come here as much as I would love to and I haven’t been doing much, really except for the works in my office. I seriously don’t like working here and I can see myself working my butt off here for another 1 year, hola or 2 years at the most since I am planning a trip to Europe next year and I badly need the money. I am planning to visit Barcelona, Spain, Italy, Rome, Berlin and if I am not broke than maybe to Canada, USA and Australia and the last 3 countries I choose because I don’t have to pay for accommodation and that saves me a shit load of money kyare. *Grins*. But fingers crossed with the money and everything.

I also had my first photo exhibition on June 2 at Galaria CUC and those who came liked my photographs. It was a joint exhibition with other photographers as well. I am planning to do a solo exhibition. I need to a theme which I can’t seem to find or decide. Soon hopefully. Among the 12 photographers, the organizers choose 4 of my photography works.

Article on The Himalayan Times

 Oh, I also did an interview for a magazine that is produced in Australia. I had a chance to meet the famous director of the movie “LOOT”, Nischal Basnet. I was amazed to see how after the major success of the movie and gaining the celebrity status overnight, Nischal is still that down to earth guy. I was inspired immensely with his attitude and how he took success. The magazine will be posted online as well soon, I guess but I have the cover page that I wanted to share with you people. 🙂

+977 cover page

I haven’t had the chance to grab a copy of the issue myself and hopefully the publishers will send me one soon. My sister posted a picture of me taking his interview on my facebook page. When I asked her if she could send me a copy she replied “What..you want me to DHL a free magazine??? lol..! hehe. This is the first issue of the magazine and I wish them all the best for their upcoming ones. I am glad I could be a part of it and it wouldn’t have been possible without nepaliaustralian, who I fondly call my Ama, after all those constant nagging and giving me deadlines..hehe. Thank you M. :). She is on a world tour right now and hopefully she will send me a copy herself kyare..hehe

Oh..here is the picture, my sister sent me. 😀

Interviewing Nischal Basnet.

8 thoughts on “So far, so good, so what..!!

  1. aee hoo balla tiime payou hola ni blog ko lagi daii.. mero copy khai ta?
    world tour haree.. nice nice.. malai po leyera janus la dai.. hehe 🙂

  2. Hello hello…Your Ama is back to Sydney so will arrange to send a copy of the mag to you soon. Thank you so much for your help for the mag. I had sent you the pdf of the mag in ur email, didn’t u get that?

Leave a Reply

