a smile will do..!!

when the sky is rough
and the tides are high
you don’t have to clear the sky
you don’t have to sober the tides,
a smile will do

when the answer are hard to find
and the questions harder to understand
you don’t have find me the answer
you don’t have to explain the questions
a smile will do

and when i am low
and don’t know where to go
when everything is dark and grey
i don’t expect you to be my gennie
and sweep my sorrows away
but you can smile for me,
because
your smile will do.

and,
just look at me
and smile for me
if not for a real
a fake one will do
but your smile will do

4 thoughts on “a smile will do..!!

Leave a Reply

