Random..!!

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone
It’s not warm when she’s away.
Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone
And she’s always gone too long
Anytime she goes away.

The song is stuck up in my head for the past 3 days now and it seems like it might be there for another day or two..hehe. I have that bad habit of over doing things until I am tired of it. I remember eating 3 packets of “pustakari” in an hour and now I hate it..well, not hate it completely but you know what I mean. I have also been listening to John Mayer’s latest album “Born and Raised” for few weeks now. I love his music and Jason Mraz’s new album as well. Good music before I get bored with it..hehe

I have been feeling so lethargic lately. I don’t feel like working, meeting up with friends or doing anything at all. I would just lie down anywhere “lie-able”, just leave my body there on the ground and let my mind wonder around. Anju thinks its “alakshina” i.e bad luck hehe. But I could just do nothing at all. Must be the weather, I guess or just some “post quarter life, pre mid life” crisis, I suppose. When I first joined this office here, I was really happy. But now, I am just waiting for that one reason to quit. My boss, he literally sucks all the energy off me every time he enters the office and the irony is that I share my room with him. The thing is, my boss and me, we stand on a different ethical ground. He is a nice guy but we have a different approach to getting things done. I can’t be or think or work like him and I know he wouldn’t want to be like me. Both correct on their respective point of view yet different as cheese and chalk. Two months more of all this hola

And lately, there has been so many road accidents. Everyday there is some bus falling off the road and plunging into the river and like everyday there are some news of people being killed. I don’t know who is to be blamed.. the reckless driver or the ignorant government who instead of building the safer highway roads are busy bringing down the houses in Kathmandu in the name of road expansion. Kathmandu looks like a war-zone now..reminds me of those scene from “Saving Private Ryan” only this one is worse. I feel sorry for all those pedestrian who have to hop around like a penguins to cross the road.

So, we have a new party now on the occasion of World Indigenous Day. So basically, now the 6+ people in it will come up with more protests in the name of the rights for the indigenous people. They will blame the government for not doing anything for the indigenous people. They will forward the cause of Dalits, Madhesis and Muslim. 2 years down the line, they will be running around in Pajero and Prado and the Dalits, Madhesis and Muslim will still be wondering what their cause was. Instead of claiming to be a “identity based federalism”, they should just go ahead and mention “identity based materialism” hola ni hai..where they can talk about rights and identities and their aim will be power, money and all the privileged that comes along..hehe. Happy World Indigenous Day to us all.

I saw this poster of the movie “Jungle Queen” and saw the big picture of that actress who recently committed suicide. I guess this is what we call the height of capitalism. You just try to profit out of anything even if it means the scandalous death of somebody. Great thinking there, all the production team of the movie but unfortunately, I don’t suppose many of them came to watch that stupid movie because we may feel sorry for the death of the poor girl, we are in no way interested in the movies she was “used”.

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone
It’s not warm when she’s away.

There I go again..!! 😀

3 thoughts on “Random..!!

Leave a Reply

